19_Ténor_Image 1.jpg

DOUBLE FEATURE

Art et Architecture et Ténor

Art & architecture and Tenor

Samedi 29 octobre à 21 h 30 - Saturday, October 29 at 9:30 p.m.

20220111_181558 Laurence Véron.jpg

Réalisation // Director

Laurence Véron

Durée // Runtime

25 min.

ART & ARCHITECTURE

WITH DIRECTOR IN ATTENDANCE LAURENCE VÉRON

TRIBUTE TO ÉTIENNE GABOURY

 

We learned with sadness of the recent passing of Mr. Étienne Gaboury. We want to pay him a last tribute. We have decided to include in our programming the documentary ART ET ARCHITECTURE, written and directed by Laurence Véron with Rivard productions, in 2003. This short documentary follows Étienne Gaboury in his creative process, from drawing to construction sites in the field. He reveals his unique approach to what he calls 'the mother of the arts'.

 

We wanted to find a special place in our festival programming to say: Thank you Mr. Gaboury for marking our lives. This production will be screened as the first part of the film Ténor, a real favorite of the Cinémental programming committee.

19_Ténor_Affiche.jpg

TENOR

Avec // Cast:  Michèle Laroque, Mohammed Belkhir, Guillaume Duhesme, Maeva El Aroussi, Samir Decazza, Marie Oppert

 

Comment un livreur de sushis, passionné de rap, peut-il devenir un chanteur d’opéra ? En l’entendant par coïncidence chanter, Mme Loyseau, professeure de chant à l’Opéra de Garnier, sait qu’Antoine a le potentiel. Elle le prend sous son aile. Mais le chemin est pavé d’embûches. L’espoir est cependant au bout du tunnel.

 

How does Antoine, a sushi delivery man with a passion for rap become an opera singer? Madame Loyseau, voice teacher at the Opera de Garnier, has heard him sing and believes he has potential. She takes him under her wing. It will take more than a song for Antoine to shine, but there is light at the end of the tunnel.

Pays // Country

France

Réalisation // Director

Claude Zidi Jr.

Type

Drame (drama)

Durée // Runtime

101 min.

Classification

Général (general)

Langue // Language

Français (French)

Sous-titres // Subtitles

Anglais (English)

Merci - Thank you 
Envol_Square.png
19_Ténor_Image 2.jpg

19_Ténor_Image 1.jpg

PROJECTION DOUBLE

Art et Architecture et Ténor

Art & architecture and Tenor

Samedi 29 octobre à 21 h 30 - Saturday, October 29 at 9:30 p.m.

20220111_181558 Laurence Véron.jpg

Réalisation // Director

Laurence Véron

Durée // Runtime

25 min.

ART ET ARCHITECTURE

EN PRÉSENCE DE RÉALISATRICE LAURENCE VÉRON

HOMMAGE À ÉTIENNE GABOURY

 

Chers membres du public de Cinémental, comme vous, nous avons appris avec tristesse le décès récent de Monsieur Étienne Gaboury. Nous voulons lui rendre un dernier hommage. Nous avons décidé d’inclure dans notre programmation le documentaire ART ET ARCHITECTURE, écrit et réalisé par Laurence Véron avec les productions Rivard, en 2003. Ce court documentaire suit Étienne Gaboury dans son processus créatif, du dessin aux chantiers sur le terrain. Il dévoile son approche unique de ce qu'il appelle 'la mère des arts'.


Nous voulions trouver une place spéciale dans l’horaire de notre festival pour dire : Merci M. Gaboury pour avoir marqué nos vies. Cette production sera projetée en première partie du film Ténor, véritable coup de cœur du comité de programmation de Cinémental.

19_Ténor_Affiche.jpg

TÉNOR

Avec // Cast:  Michèle Laroque, Mohammed Belkhir, Guillaume Duhesme, Maeva El Aroussi, Samir Decazza, Marie Oppert

 

Comment un livreur de sushis, passionné de rap, peut-il devenir un chanteur d’opéra ? En l’entendant par coïncidence chanter, Mme Loyseau, professeure de chant à l’Opéra de Garnier, sait qu’Antoine a le potentiel. Elle le prend sous son aile. Mais le chemin est pavé d’embûches. L’espoir est cependant au bout du tunnel.

 

How does Antoine, a sushi delivery man with a passion for rap become an opera singer? Madame Loyseau, voice teacher at the Opera de Garnier, has heard him sing and believes he has potential. She takes him under her wing. It will take more than a song for Antoine to shine, but there is light at the end of the tunnel.

Pays // Country

France

Réalisation // Director

Claude Zidi Jr.

Type

Drame (drama)

Durée // Runtime

101 min.

Classification

Général (general)

Langue // Language

Français (French)

Sous-titres // Subtitles

Anglais (English)

Merci - Thank you 
Envol_Square.png
19_Ténor_Image 2.jpg